We send photobooks to anywhere in the world. UK shipping no more than £4.50 and free for orders over £100.

After Photography


by Fred Ritchin
After Photography
by Fred Ritchin
£14.99

Ready for despatch within 7 days of order

Delivery and returns information Add to wishlist
Publisher's Description
After Photography examines the myriad ways in which the digital revolution has fundamentally altered the way we receive visual information, from photos of news events taken by ordinary people on mobile phones to the widespread use of image surveillance. In a world beset by critical problems and ambiguous boundaries, Fred Ritchin argues that it is time to explore the possibilities created by digital innovations and to use them to understand our rapidly changing world.

Ritchin investigates the future of visual media as the digital revolution transforms images into a hypertextual medium, fundamentally changing the way we conceptualise the world. Simultaneously, the increased manipulation of photographs makes photography suspect as reliable documentation. In the tradition of John Berger and Susan Sontag, Ritchin analyses photography’s failings and reveals untapped potentials for the medium.

'The forecasting of possibilities for digital media takes the book beyond dry academia and into a fund of ideas and inspiration for any photographer.' Black and White Photography

Publisher: W. W. Norton
Size: 153 x 210 mm
200 pages, 50 four-colour illustrations

Usually dispatched within 10 working days
ISBN 13
9780393337730
Publisher
Norton
Date Published
2010
Dimensions
6.3 x 8.9"
Binding
Paperback
No. of Pages
200
Standard UK Delivery

Order value under £100: £4.50 per order (however many titles)
Order value over £100: Free shipping
Click here for full details...

International Delivery

Europe: £9 per item (Europe as defined by https://www.royalmail.com/europe)
Other territories: £17 per item
(Some heavy items are charged extra for overseas orders. If this applies, it will be noted on the title's webpage.)
Click here for full details...

Write your own review

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register


Follow us on social media